11th Hour Theatre Company (Philadelphia, PA) to support the hiring of a marketing analyst to improve audience development efforts.

Ars Nova (New York, NY) to support the creation of an exploratory childcare fund for their upcoming production of The Lucky Ones by Abigail Nessen Bengson, Shaun Bengson and Sarah Gancher.

Atlantic Theater Company (New York, NY) to support the creation of a behind-the-scenes podcast for their upcoming production of This Ain’t No Disco by Stephen Trask, Peter Yanowitz and Rick Elice.

Goodspeed Musicals (East Haddam, CT) to support their new Theatre Access Across Connecticut (TAAC) education program.

Lyric Theatre of Oklahoma (Oklahoma City, OK) to support the integration of a Deaf performer into their production of Fun Home.

North Carolina Theatre (Raleigh, NC) to support a new outreach program, The Autism and Sensory Accessibility Project.

Phoenix Theatre (Phoenix, AZ) to support their sponsor “Backers’ Auditions,” a creative sponsorship cultivation effort.

Playwrights Horizons (New York, NY) to support the creation of a video tour for audience members with disabilities.

This is the first year of grants awarded from the Innovation & Exploration Grant in a pilot program funded by the Alhadeff Charitable Foundation. The recipients were selected by a distinguished panel, moderated by NAMT Executive Director, Betsy King Militello. The panelists were Anika Chapin, Literary Manager of Two River Theater; Lisa E. Cooney, Director of Education of Paper Mill Playhouse; Drew Francis, Creative and Marketing Director for Red Mountain Theatre Company; Michael G. Murphy, President of Shea’s Performing Arts Center and NAMT Board member; and Lily Traub.